2016 Review

Hi awesome readers,

The year 2016 is about to come to end and I’m not joking that this year just passed in a blink of an eye. I didn’t realise how much time I spent in college and I’ve been neglecting with other stuff. I was on Instagram when friends are having their own year-end review and thought to myself that it’s a great idea to review on ourselves. What we’ve done for the year and just reminisce the memories made within this year. So, I decided to do my own review.

 

The year 2016 is about to come to an end and I’m not joking that this year is just passed in with just a blink of an eye. I didn’t realise how much time I spent in college and I’ve been neglecting with some “stuffs”. I was on Instagram when friends were having their own year-end review and thought to myself that it’s a great idea to make a review about ourselves too. That are what we’ve done for this year is to reminisce and make them memories made.

College has always been my top priority in life now. When one would claim to be a workaholic, I guess I can call myself as a “studyholic”? The first year was a crucial year that definitely be a proof to myself that I’m able to take a certain course for the second and third year. I wasn’t able to recall anything in the 1st year due to assignments and revisions. But, thank God that I passed all modules and has promoted to second year in August this year. So now, I’m an Accounting and Finance student. Although the first semester is more to theory and management areas and so I’m looking forward for the next semester (which is next year).

As a tutor in a tutorial centre, I’ve learned so many from my students. It’s not about the studies that matter. It’s about who they are and how you are able to get to know them, to understand them that they will be able to succeed in their own way. Of course every parent, teacher and tutor would want their child or student to be successful in life. I do want them to be successful. But, I learned to be patient with them. This is what I love being a tutor. Knowing about their life stories, learning from each other.

I once said that I want this to be a book blog but I’m sorry that it’s not going to happen. I found out that my TBR list is way too long and I don’t have the time to read them all up. But, I would still make reviews on the books I bought or borrowed from the library. I will not be receiving any book reviews from authors starting from next year. I appreciate your hard work and I love reading your pieces. You are all so talented and I wish all of you the very best of luck.

My social life has made its 180° turn. Although I miss life in my previous university, I still treat this current university as good as the previous. New environment with new experiences. To be honest, academically, I prefer this current college but, socially, I do miss being an ambassador and meeting up new friends from around the world. I do still keep in touch with them.

There are so many ups and downs this year. And, I couldn’t express how much my family and friends mean to me. That goes to someone special who is always there for me.

What’s your review in 2016? Put down your comment or a link to your blog. I am so excited to read yours.

Wishing everyone a blessed Happy New Year! And counting down the hours to… someone’s birthday too.

– Ollie –

 

Leave a Reply

